Books, Recent & Forthcoming

Hiking All Night, by Timothy Murphy, Release Date: February 10, 2021

The Cover of Hiking All Night Book

Half the Terrible Things, by Paul Legler, Release Date: November 15, 2020


His Feathers Were Chains, by Denise K. Lajimodiere, Release Date: September 24, 2020


Girl on a Float, by Brian Bedard, Release Date: March 5, 2020.



The Mammals of North Dakota, Second Edition, by Robert Seabloom, Release Date: March 5, 2020.



Harvest Widows, by Nick Bertelson, Release Date: Dec 4, 2019.



Sons of the Wild Jackass: The Nonpartisan League in North Dakota, by Terry L. Shoptaugh, Release Date: November 7, 2019.



Pacing Dakota, Audio Version, by Thomas Isern and produced by Amanda Watts, Release Date: November 6, 2019.



Stringing Rosaries: The History, the Unforgivable, and the Healing of Northern Plains American Indian Boarding School Survivors, by Denise K. Lajimodiere. Release date: June 12, 2019.



Still by Rebecca E. Bender and Kenneth M. Bender Release date: March 19, 2019



Hunter’s Log: Volumes II & III by Timothy Murphy. Release date: February 2, 2019

Hunter's Log II & III cover


Destiny Manifested by Bonnie Larson Staiger. Release date: November 4, 2018



Apple in the Middle, by Dawn Quigley. Release date: August 2, 2018.



Pacing Dakota, by Thomas D. Isern. Release date: July 10, 2018.



Operation Snowbound: Life behind the Blizzards of 1949, by David W. Mills. Release date: March 1, 2018.

Operation Snowbound


Sister Secrets: A Brother’s Reveal, by Matthew Valan. Release date: March 1, 2018.

Sister Secrets


Songs of Horses and Lovers, poetry by Madelyne Camrud. Release date: February 14, 2018.

SongsHorsesLovers_Covers_v1-3 cr

The Bakken: An Archaeology of an Industrial Landscape, by William R. Caraher and Bret A. Weber. Release date: October 19, 2017.


The Prairie Post Office: Enlarging the Common Life in Rural North Dakota, by K. Amy Phillips and Steven R. Bolduc, with photographs by Wayne Gudmundson and history by Kevin Carvell. Release date: September 17, 2017.